The front of the Museum of Anthropology in Merida

The front of the Museum of Anthropology in Merida

This is a look at the very european styled architecture of this museum on the Paseo de Montejo. Ironically enough, the spanish style building holds a wealth of knowledge about the history and culture of the mayan people. Im really looking forward to learning more about the Mayans, their culture is fascinating.

About bassist5656

Hi, I am just beginning a world adventure of my very own! My name is Tristan Davis Fralick and I am a nursing and social justice student from the central New York region. I really enjoy working with people and I have made it my goal to see as much of the world's cultures as possible to best understand and relate to the people that live all around us. In my free-time I enjoy hiking, biking, swimming, playing music, cooking, writing (obviously), and learning new things in any way that I can. This is a blog consisting of my travels past and present. I hope that you enjoy!

Leave a comment