Blue upon Blue

Blue upon Blue

Yes… this is actually the beach. I couldn’t believe the color of the water myself. This is a shot from the shore of Akumal where we spent a large portion of our day on the beach and swimming with various sea creatures (stingrays and sea turtles to name a couple). In the end still could not get over the fact that this water is so incredibly clear. Throughout the course of the morning we went snorkeling to look at the inner edge of the reef and schools of fish that inhabit these diverse ecosystems. Actually the reek along the coast of Tulum and Akumal is the second longest in the world, and it is still growing today.

About bassist5656

Hi, I am just beginning a world adventure of my very own! My name is Tristan Davis Fralick and I am a nursing and social justice student from the central New York region. I really enjoy working with people and I have made it my goal to see as much of the world's cultures as possible to best understand and relate to the people that live all around us. In my free-time I enjoy hiking, biking, swimming, playing music, cooking, writing (obviously), and learning new things in any way that I can. This is a blog consisting of my travels past and present. I hope that you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

