Paradise lost

Paradise lost

I can’t help but quote in the presence of such magnificence. The Inah ruins literally sit right on the water of Caribbean as you can see here. The sea breeze comes right over the cliff into the city and the sun just shines down lighting the whole place up. A little more information on the city. Inah (or the ruins at Tulum) are from the post classic period of Mayan history. The remnants of this great civilization are classified by their age into three eras or periods; pre-classic, classic, and post-classic. Pre-classic runs from about 2000BC – 250AD, Classic from 250 AD – 900 AD, and post classic from 900AD through to the arrival of the Spanish around 1500AD. The city of Inah was actually inhabited by the mayan people until about 75 years after the spanish conquest. As previously mentioned the people of Inah were fishermen and sea trader who used canoes to travel by sea to trade with places as far south as Guatemala. I was amazed by the beauty and ancient feeling of this incredible location as I always am with pieces of past, great cultures.

About bassist5656

Hi, I am just beginning a world adventure of my very own! My name is Tristan Davis Fralick and I am a nursing and social justice student from the central New York region. I really enjoy working with people and I have made it my goal to see as much of the world's cultures as possible to best understand and relate to the people that live all around us. In my free-time I enjoy hiking, biking, swimming, playing music, cooking, writing (obviously), and learning new things in any way that I can. This is a blog consisting of my travels past and present. I hope that you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

